Lisa connects or tries to connect to the activation server, but is already activated
Normally the Lisa does not connect to the activation server after activation. However, there are a few reasons why it may still (try to) connect to the activation server:
- When the Lisa LCD is reset to the default settings using the service menu on the Lisa LCD, it will also start the activation process again.
- When the activation process is complete, the Lisa receives confirmation from the activation server. If this confirmation is not received or processed correctly, the Lisa will keep trying to activate until this confirmation is received and stored
- The Lisa Basic will not receive confirmation from the activation server that the activation is complete and therefore continue to connect to the activation server in order to complete the activation process.